Nate Belkin Award

Nate Belkin Award

Nate Belkin Award for Excellence in Marketing Reusable Textiles

This award recognizes the organization that has most effectively realized the ARTA mission to create greater awareness, appreciation and acceptance for reusable textiles.

The Scoop
The award is presented every two years at the Clean Show, during ARTA’s Breakfast. Nominations are open to all ARTA members, both laundries and allied companies. The winning organization receives a custom trophy to showcase in their lobby or executive offices and two complimentary tickets to the ARTA Breakfast at Clean on June 6 at the Las Vegas Convention Center, 7:30 to 9 a.m.

A committee of the ARTA Board composed of suppliers and operators will review the nominations and select the finalist. Nominators are asked to complete an online application form (right), which includes a 200-word summary on the rationale for awarding the recognition to the company being nominated. The Nate Belkin Committee may contact finalists, as needed, to learn more about their entries.

Deadline: Nominations are due by March 31. The Nate Belkin Award Committee will review entries and share their recommendations with the ARTA Board of Directors at the group’s meeting in April.

Note: ARTA board members are not eligible.  Board members are encouraged to submit nominations for others.

Nancy Jenkins
​ARTA Executive Director


Application Form